The Faculty Workload and Rewards Project

Project Leadership



Dr. Kerry Ann O'Meara

Dr. Kerry Ann O'Meara, Project PI

PI of Faculty Workload and Rewards Project

Professor of Higher Education & Affiliate Faculty in Women's Studies
Director, University of Maryland ADVANCE Program
University of Maryland
Email: komeara@umd.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Beise

Dr. Betsy Beise, Project Co-PI

Co-PI of Faculty Workload and Rewards Project

Associate Provost
Academic Planning and Programs
University of Maryland
Email: beise@umd.edu

Audrey J. Jaeger

Audrey J. Jaeger

NC State Leader of Faculty Workload and Rewards Project

Professor & Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professor
Executive Director, National Initiative for Leadership & Institutional Effectiveness
North Carolina State University
Email: ajjaeger@ncsu.edu

Joya Misra

Joya Misra

MA State Leader for the Faculty Workload and Rewards Project

Professor of Sociology and Public Policy
University of Massachusetts
Email: misra@soc.umass.edu

Kate Winter

Kate Winter

External Evaluator of Faculty Workload and Rewards Project

Principal Consultant at Kate Winter Evaluation
Associate Faculty
City University of Seattle's School of Applied Leadership
Email: kate.winter.phd@gmail.com

Dawn Culpepper

Dawn Culpepper

Faculty Specialist for ADVANCE

Doctoral Student, Higher Education
University of Maryland
Email: dkculpep@umd.edu

Sarah Kilmer

Sarah Kilmer

Research Assistant for the Faculty Workload and Rewards Project

Doctoral Student, Higher Education
University of Maryland
Email: skilmer@terpmail.umd.edu

Advisory Board Members


Stephanie Abbuhl

Professor of Emergency Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Associate Professor of Higher Education
Executive Director of FOCUS on Health and Leadership for Women
Email: abbuhls@uphs.upenn.edu

Estella Bensimon

Co-director of the Center for Urban Education
Professor of Higher Education
USC Rossier School of Education
Email: bensimon@usc.edu

Jay Dee

Director of Higher Education Administration Doctoral Program
Associate Professor of Higher Education
University of Massachusetts Boston
Email: jay.dee@umb.edu

Sharon Glazer

Professor and Chair
Division of Applied Behavioral Sciences
University of Baltimore
Email: sglazer@ubalt.edu

Laura Kramer

Professor of Sociology Emerita
Montclair State University
Email: lkramerphd@gmail.com

Melissa Latimer

Director of WVU Advance Center
Professor of Sociology and Adjunct Professor of Women’s Studies
West Virginia University
Email: melissa.latimer@mail.wvu.edu

Kelly Mack

Vice President for Undergraduate STEM Education
Executive Director of Project Kaleidoscope
The Association of American Colleges and Universities
Email: mack@aacu.org

Top